Salad Dressing Chicken

I don’t like food going to waste.  I try to use them to make another creation.

Today,  I was thinking of a way to fix the chicken breasts that I got on sale at the supermarket. I quick check in the refrigerator gave me an idea of a dish.  Leftover salad dressing and whole grain mustard completed the recipe.

I used a mix of italian dressing and ranch.  I think any combination will do but italian dressing is essential because of the vinegar content.   

Ingredients

1 lb chicken breast

1/2 cup italian dressing

1/3 cup ranch dressing (optional)

2 cloves garlic, minced

2 tsps whole grain mustard

salt and pepper

Directions

Slice the chicken breast into half-inch medallions. Place medallions between two layers of “Cling wrap” and gently pound it.

In a separate bowl, mix the salad dressing, garlic, mustard salt and pepper. Toss in the pounded chicken medallions making sure that all slices are coated with the mixture.

Marinate the chicken for at least 30 minutes.

Grill the chicken medallions for about 6 minutes per side.  You can also cook it in a teflon coated pan.

Serve with a side of green salad.

Leave a Reply

