Baked Sea Bass

Don’t you have days that you  are craving for a particular food?  I had one of those days (well, it’s most of the time for me, hahaha).  I have been craving for grilled/baked fresh fish. There is a Japanese store a mile away from where I live and they have the freshest fish, including sushi grade fish.

I dragged my husband and headed off the the Japanese store.  The first section I went to was the sushi grade fish and just let my mouth water. Enough of that.  Off to the cooking fish.  They had all kinds of fresh fish but the one that caught my eye was the Sea Bass.

Now back to the kitchen and let the magic begin!

Ingredients

Whole sea bass, cleaned

1 tsp minced fresh ginger

1 tsp minced garlic

1 medium onion, quartered

salt and pepper to taste

1 tbsp fresh lemon juice, plus several lemon slices

olive oil for drizzling

Directions

Heat oven to 425°.

Pat the fish dry with kitchen paper, inside and out.

Drizzle the skin with lemon juice then with olive oil and season with salt and pepper.

Grease a baking pan and place the fish on top. Stuff the belly with ginger, onion, garlic and lemon slices.

Bake for about 15 to 20 minutes. The time depends on thickness of the fish, which can vary.

Serve as is.

Leave a Reply

