Seafood Dynamite

I used to have no tolerance to spicy food.  I would not even touch it.  But as I got older, I got more adventurous.  I slowly worked my way up the spice ladder.  Don’t got me wrong, I am still afraid of super spicy food, but I am willing to try it now.

I also love seafood. I had this dish at a Japanese Sushi place.  They called it “Baked Fish Appetizer”.  It tasted sooooo good (and spicy) that I order it all the time.

Of course I had to make it myself.  And since it is Lent and I am not allowed to eat meat on Fridays, this dish was perfect.

Here is my version of Seafood Dynamite.

Ingredients

2 cups assorted seafood (I used scallops, shrimps, squid and cod)

Sauce

1/2 cup mayonnaise

1 tsp hot sauce

1/2 tsp sesame oil

1 tbsp fish roe (optional)

salt and pepper to taste

green onions, sliced, for garnish

Directions

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

In a bowl, combine mayonnaise, hot sauce, sesame oil, fish roe , salt and pepper.  Add in the mixed seafood.

Transfer to a baking dish.  Bake for 10-15 minutes (or until the top is golden brown).

Remove from the oven, garnish with green onions and nori and serve hot.

Leave a Reply

